For plumbing solutions, Santa Barbara County residents call Carroll Plumbing at (805) 687-2677 or click here to email us.

  04/03/2020

Carroll Plumbing is top notch in all respects. Their professional work is A+. On top of that, they are extraordinarily helpful. We spend a few months in Hawaii every year. While we were there we have had major plumbing issues and Carroll Plumbing was right there to fix the problem (and go the extra mile for us being away). Once we had a $2,000 water bill and did not know where it was so Carroll Plumbing hired the leak detectors, found the leak and fixed it all without us having to fly back. Another time, our neighbors called us to say water was spewing out of our meter and down the street, again Carroll Plumbing to the rescue - they got the water off, found the problem and got it fixed, before we got the big water bill. Plus, this time they had to get permission to tear up our sidewalk and they did all of this for us by phone. We can't say enough about both their service and quality. Last, but not least is our experience with a toilet clog - one company came and wanted us to tear up our bathroom floor, bedroom carpet and install an entirely new drain in our foundation (thousands of dollars to do and then repair the damage) but, luckily Carroll Plumbing came next and found an obstruction in the toilet which they fixed - no giant project. This was many years ago and our first experience with Carroll Plumbing and thus we will always rely on both their expertise and integrity.

yelp logo

  01/13/2020

Water heater gave its last drop before leaking in the garage. With guests arriving the next day we needed immediate assistance. Carroll Plumbing was truly 5-star with their response, timeliness and expedient work. Parker was exceptional. Very personable, quick, no wasted effort, end result was great. Absolutely a first choice for plumbing needs.

Full Review

  01/09/2020

Always available when I need them.

google logo

  11/09/2019

I have used their team many times. Always on time and do terrific work

google logo

  09/09/2019

These guys are great! Honest, reliable and they get the job done. I would highly recommend them!

yelp logo

  07/08/2019

Always very responsive. Water heater broke with a flood the night of July 3rd. I tuned off water and the Carroll plumber was at our home bright and early on the 4th. A new water heater was installed by two skilled plumbers on the 5th. Water heaters now have a short life expectancy----4 to 5 years!!! A long term customer--I am happy to recommend them.

RGL

yelp logo

  04/25/2019

Thank you Carroll Plumbing for coming to my rescue!!! Your service has always been reliable, professional, and honest - especially yesterday when I had an emergency and called for help. I recommend Carroll Plumbing & Maintenance without reservations. Thank you again ~

yelp logo

  04/09/2019

They call you right back and show right up. The best!!!!!

google logo

  04/04/2019

They do work you can be sure it is done right and not a scam.

google logo

  09/01/2018

Couldn't be happier. I discovered my old water heater had rusted out on the bottom and was leaking water. They had a replacement to my house within 2 hours of me calling them. It was installed professionally and quickly. The plumber took the time to talk me through what he had done and showed me how it works. They gave me an estimate over the phone but when the bill came a few weeks later it was actually a little less than they had said. I will definitely use them again.

yelp logo

  04/07/2018

Customers serive is great and the plumbers.

google logo

  04/03/2018

Great company

google logo

  02/17/2018

Thank you so much for sending out Mark and Adrian to our House and Tony in the office as well for coordinating the appointments, they were truly outstanding on their customer service.

1) they were on time 2)they were very cordial 3)they listened to my concerns 4)they started the job and were very knowledgeable 5) they finished the job and made sure that everything was to my satisfaction 6) they cleaned up the area that they worked with!!!!!!!!!!!

In short I had a pretty bad slab leak the leak detection service that was there previously had marked the floor but they were a little off Mark and Adrian figured it out without a lot of extensive repairs and took care of the problem!!!!!!!! I have been in customer service for 38 years and these three guys were outstanding

thanks again so much I will stick with Carroll Plumbing for all my needs in the future

yelp logo

  10/08/2017

I like Carroll Plumbing and Maintenance. Typically use them for routine rooting maintenance. Easy to schedule appointments, prompt and courteous - and they always solve the problem. Much better than any other plumbing outfit we have used. One or two times they have either tracked in some dirt or left a little muck in the bathroom. Not a big deal, but for 5 stars, I'd like things to be left pristine. Recommended.

yelp logo

  08/27/2017

Service at its best. Honest, excellent service. Every person you have cataract with can't do enough for you. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

google logo

  11/02/2016

As I sit here and read some of these reviews I am quite shocked I have used Carroll Plumbing on Three separate occasion and they have been extremely professional and honest this last time they saved me money by not having them have to come out twice to diagnose and order the part.I would highly recommend them.

yelp logo

  09/14/2015

I have used Carroll Plumbing over the past 7 years for a variety of jobs, big and small. They are an excellent resource: efficient, on time, helpful, and reasonable. They have consistently made an effort to fit in last minute requests, stay in touch, and have excellent workmen. This is a neighborhood treasure!

yelp logo

  01/27/2015

Gosh, what a night and day experience calling these guys from the other shops. Had a challenge installing a water filtration unit. Tony answered some questions and was able to propose a solution on the spot. The other companies work with useless "dispatchers" that have no experience and cannot help with basic first step decision making. Thanks To Carrol for being awesome. (Some content omitted from original review).

google logo

  08/30/2014

Great! Have used them exclusively for several years and have found them to be timely, responsible and dedicated to taking care of our needs, not just their own. Good work, fair prices, honorable helpful people.

yelp logo

  07/24/2014

thank goodness I found Carroll Plumbing. They saved me about $14,000! on 2 previous bids, the plumbing companies (Mr. Rooter and Stewart's De-Rooting) misrepresented what they saw in the video of my sewer line and said I should dig up the street and go with a trenchless replacement. Carroll instead was able to clean it out. their bid to replace part of the line under the house, was not only substantially lower than the other 2 bids, but because they charge time and materials, and it took less time than they thought it would, they charged me less than the bid. Friendly, clean, courteous and trustworthy - start with them - you won't be disappointed!

yelp logo

  06/05/2014

Carroll Plumbing is clean, professional, sober, competent, honest. If you want a quality job at a fair price, look no further. They just replaced my old water and gas mains, and they did a great job.

yelp logo

  05/22/2014

I thought I had a gas leak-- turned out I had many. In-ground and impossible to pinpoint and when we started digging the corrosion was terrific-- apparently galvanized pipe, even wrapped doesn't last much more than thirty years in ground. Carroll Plumbing gave me an estimate, but when they started work we found a mysterious 'T' in the ground and had a really tangled puzzle to discover what went where. Had to call in more of their people, had one guy crawl the tiny attic-- a house-owner's nightmare. I thought it would be double the estimate, but no, they stayed within shouting of the original amount. Hard workers, deeply invested in doing a good thorough job, courteous and cheerful even in the heat, and it took a shorter time than my neighbor's similar replacement took and I didn't pay as much though I had a messier more complicated job. I owe them a round of beers.

yelp logo

  10/19/2013

Excellent. We had a water break on the main line coming into the house on a SUNDAY morning. We called and they were here within 20 minutes. After digging down for what must have been three feet of mud, the problem was found and quickly solved. Professional, courteous, and efficient. As good as it gets. I highly recommend them.

yelp logo

  12/08/2011

Friendly, efficient, on time, and reasonably priced. We will definitely use them again!

yelp logo

  01/15/2010

Problem~Drain in shower clogged. Called Carroll Plumbing, guy showed up, when he said he would and called to let me know he was on his way. Unclogged drain, and then cleaned up mess and left. Problem Solved Excellent experience. Taking Care of Business in a Flash!

yelp logo

Share This